header
header

  • All performances are in Todd Theatre on the University of Rochester's River Campus.
  • Click on an artist's name to read short biographies of our directors and designers.


Fall 2014

What the Butler Saw (box office) (tell me more...) (press release)

by Joe Orton (dramaturgical resources)

Directed by Nigel Maister
Set & Costume Design by Tilly Grimes
Lighting Design by Solomon Weisbard
Sound Design & Original Music by Obadiah Eaves

Opens: Thursday, October 16 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, October 16 - 18 and
Wednesday - Saturday, October 22 - 25 at 8:00 p.m.
Matinées: Saturday, October 18 & Sunday, October 19 at 3:00 p.m.


UR Performing13! The Party Edition (tell me more...)

Party with the best bands the UR has to offer!

Runs: Friday, October 31 & Saturday, November 1 at 8 p.m.

Seating Limited: admission details coming soon!


Venus (box office) (tell me more...) (press release)

by by Suzan-Lori Parks (dramaturgical resources)

Directed by Niegel Smith
Set Design by Arnulfo Maldonado
Costume Design by Olivera Gajic
Lighting Design by Mike Inwood
Sound Design & Original Music by Erik T. Lawson

Opens: Thursday, December 4 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, December 4 - 6,
Wednesday - Friday, December 10 - 12 at 8:00 p.m. and
Saturday, December 13 at 6:00pm (please note early curtain time!)
Matinée: Sunday, December 7 at 3:00 p.m.


Spring 2015

Seventeenth Annual One-Act New Play Festival

Written, Acted, Designed and Directed by Students
Curated by Law Tarello

All tickets $3 - available only at the door, one hour before the show (More info here.)

Opens: Thursday, March 19 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, March 19 - 21 at 8:00 p.m.
Matinée: Saturday, March 21 at 3:00 p.m.


The Taming of the Shrew (box office) (tell me more...) (press release)

by by William Shakespeare (dramaturgical resources)

Directed by Mathew Earnest
Set & Costume Design by William Bezek
Lighting Design by Kyle Grant
Sound Design & Original Music by Anthony Narciso
Voice & Acting Coaching by Alexa Scott-Flaherty

Opens: Thursday, April 9 at 8:00 p.m.
Runs: Thursday - Saturday, April 9 - 11,
Wednesday - Saturday, April 15 - 18 at 8:00 p.m. &
Wednesday - Saturday, April 22 - 25 at 8:00 p.m.
Matinées: Sunday, April 12; Saturday, April 18 & Saturday, April 25 at 2:00pm (please note early curtain time!)





Copyright ©2014 University of Rochester