Department of Music

People

Aman, Doris

Coordinator, Carillon Society
Office: 1-337 Dewey Hall
Email: doris.aman@gmail.com

Matthew Baileyshea

BaileyShea, Matthew

Associate Professor
Office: 1-310 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-9398
Email: matthew.baileyshea@rochester.edu

Kerfala Bangoura

Bangoura, Kerfala "Fana"

Director, UR West African Drumming Ensemble
Office: 1-337 Dewey Hall
Email: kerfala.bangoura@gmail.com

Corbett Bazler

Bazler, Corbett

Assistant Professor
Office: 1-318 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-4180
Email: cbazler@ur.rochester.edu

Paul Burgett

Burgett, Paul

Adjunct Professor; Vice President; Senior Advisor to the President; University Dean
Office: 236 Wallis Hall
Phone: (585) 273-2284
Email: paul.burgett@rochester.edu
Research Interests:

John Covach

Covach, John

Professor; Professor and Chair, Department of Music; Director, Institute for Popular Music; Mercer Brugler Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Music; Professor of Theory, Eastman School of Music
Office: 1-306 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-4137
Email: john.covach@rochester.edu

Frank Bruce

Frank, Bruce

Senior Lecturer
Office: 1-335 Dewey Hall
Email: bruce.frank@rochester.edu

Georgieva, Irina

Director of the UR Chamber Singers
Office: 1-337 Dewey Hall
Email: irina.georgieva@rochester.edu

josef hanson

Hanson, Josef

Manager of Music Performance Programs; Advisor, BA/MA programs in music education and ethnomusicology; Director, UR Brass Choir
Office: 1-339 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 273-5157
Email: josef.hanson@rochester.edu

David Harman

Harman, David

Professor; Director of Orchestral Activities
Office: 1-333 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-2828
Email: david.harman@rochester.edu

Kim Kowalke

Kowalke, Kim

Professor; Professor of Music, Department of Music; The Richard L. Turner Professor in Humanities; Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music
Office: 1-312 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-2828
Email: kimkowalke@rochester.edu

Mark Kraszewski

Kraszewski, Mark

Lecturer
Office: 1-341 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-0583
Email: mark.kraszewski@rochester.edu

Jennifer Kyker

Kyker, Jennifer

Assistant Professor
Office: 1-308 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-2828
Email: jennifer.kyker@rochester.edu

Honey Meconi

Meconi, Honey

Professor; Susan B. Anthony Professor of Gender and Women's Studies ; Professor of Music, College Music Department ; Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music ; Director, Susan B. Anthony Institute for Gender and Women's Studies
Office: 1-320 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-9399
Email: honey.meconi@rochester.edu

Phillip Silvey

Silvey, Phillip

Director of the UR Women's Chorus
Office: M-8 Eastman School of Music
Phone: (585) 274-1615
Email: psilvey@esm.rochester.edu

Elaine Stroh

Stroh, Elaine

Office Manager
Office: 1-316 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-9397
Email: estroh@ur.rochester.edu

William Tiberio

Tiberio, William

Director, Wind Symphony and Jazz Ensemble
Office: 1-337 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 274-1400
Email: wtiberio@gmail.com

Jason Titus

Titus, Jason

Senior Lecturer
Office: 1-347 Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-4193
Email: jason.titus@rochester.edu

Witten, Matthew

Director of the UR Percussion Ensemble
Office: 1-337 Dewey Hall
Email: matthewawitten@yahoo.com