Religion and Classics Home

People

Department Directory

Andreatta, Michela

Lecturer in Hebrew

Office: 420 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-7465

E-mail: mandreat@z.rochester.edu

Research Interests: Hebrew Language and Literature

Beaumont, Daniel E.

Associate Professor of Arabic Language and Literature

Office: 431 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-5224

E-mail: daniel.beaumont@rochester.edu

Research Interests: Arabic Languages and Literature

Brooks, Douglas R.

Professor of Religion

Office: 433 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-9369

E-mail: douglas.brooks@rochester.edu

Brooks, Suzanne

Administrative Assistant

Office: 428 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-5378

E-mail: suzanne.brooks@rochester.edu

Cadorette, Curt

John Henry Newman Associate Professor of Catholic Studies

Office: 438 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-9368

E-mail: curt.cadorette@rochester.edu

Research Interests: Catholicism in the Americas; Liberation Theology

Chao, Shin-yi

Associate Professor of Religion

Office: 430 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-5378

E-mail: schao6@z.rochester.edu

Research Interests: Chinese Religions

Colantoni, Elizabeth

Assistant Professor of Classics

Office: 429 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-9360

E-mail: elizabeth.colantoni@rochester.edu

Research Interests: Roman, Italic, and Etruscan Art and Archaeology; Roman religion; early Rome

Dubler, Joshua

Assistant Professor of Religion

Office: 449 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-4756

E-mail: joshua.dubler@rochester.edu

Research Interests: Religion in America

Geier, Alfred

Associate Professor of Classics

Office: 419 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-9360

E-mail: alfred.geier@rochester.edu

Research Interests: Greek literature and thought; Plato

Green, William Scott

Professor Emeritus and Dean Emeritus of the College
Philip S. Bernstein Professor Emeritus of Judaic Studies

E-mail: wgreen@miami.edu

Gresens, Nicholas

Lecturer in Classics

Office: 435 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-5112

E-mail: nicholas.gresens@rochester.edu

Research Interests: Latin and Greek Language; Imperial Greek Prose; Ancient Geography, Topography, and Historiograpy

Guillory, Margarita Simon

Assistant Professor of Religion

Office: 431 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-7780

E-mail: m.guillory@rochester.edu

Research Interests: African-American Religions; American Religious History

Homerin, T. Emil

Professor of Religion and Chair

Office: 424 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-4760

E-mail: emilhomerin@rochester.edu

Research Interests: Islam; Arabic Literature; Mysticism

Hughes, Aaron

Philip S. Bernstein Professor of Jewish Studies

Office: 417 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-9359

E-mail: aaron.hughes@rochester.edu

Research Interests: Jewish Studies; Islam; Method and Theory of Religion

Merideth, Anne

Senior Lecturer in Religion and Director of Undergraduate Studies

Office: 434 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-9367

E-mail: anne.merideth@rochester.edu

Research Interests: New Testament; History and Literature of Early Christianity

Rubel, Nora

Associate Professor of Religion

Office: 425 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-7215

E-mail: nora.rubel@rochester.edu

Research Interests: American Judaism; Religion and Foodways

Wierenga, Edward

Professor of Religion and of Philosophy

Office: 430 Rush Rhees Library

Phone: (585) 275-9370

E-mail: edward.wierenga@rochester.edu

Research Interests: Philosophy of Religion; Philosophical Theology