The Susan B. Anthony Center for Women's Leadership Logo
About Us
Events and Programs
Stanton/Anthony Conversations
Legacy Dinner
100 Years
Women Leading Local Governments
Support ACWL
First Women
Suffrage History
of Rochester

A Conversation With Champions

This event, held in conjunction with the LPGA at Locust Hill Country Club in Pittsford, NY, is presented each year by various sponsors, Wegmans LPGA, and the Susan B Anthony Center for Women's Leadership

Golf insider Gail Graham serves as moderator for a panel discussion of women players. Audience members are also invited to offer questions.

Tickets are $50 per person and $350 for a table of 8. All tickets include lunch and admission onto the course for the day's tournament play.

Checks should be made payable to the Children's Success Fund. For more information, please call Wegmans LPGA at (585) 427-7100

For more information or to register, visit the Wegmans LPGA website.


This Years Panelists

This year's panel of LPGA Players and their caddies includes the dynamic duo of Lorie Kane and Danny Sharp; husband and wife Karen Stupples and Bobby Inman; the 2011 Kraft Nabisco Championship winning team of Stacy Lewis and Travis Wilson and rookie Lexi Thompson and her caddie Greg Johnston. Witness first hand their chemistry on and off the course and how they adapt to life on the road.

The Nora Bredes Leadership Award

Nora Bredes

This award was established by the Wegmans LPGA Championship and the University of Rochesterís Anthony Center for Womenís Leadership in memory of former Director Nora Bredes. The award commemorates Bredesí exemplary life and vision for women as leaders. The award honors a Rochester woman whose career, leadership, energy and wisdom promise to continue to realize womenís full social, political and economic equality.

We are honored to award Hollis Budd the first ever,
Nora Bredes Leadership Award

The Susan B. Anthony Promise Award (Retired Award):

This award was established by the University of Rochester’s Anthony Center for Women’s Leadership and William E. Simon Graduate School of Business Administration in 2006 to help commemorate Susan B. Anthony’s life and vision. The award honors a Simon School alumna whose career, leadership, energy and wisdom promise to help us realize women’s full social, political and economic equality.

Past award winners: Mary-Beth Cooper, Sarah Plasky, Lynn Sullivan, Amy Leenhouts Tait, Julie Camardo Steron