The Susan B. Anthony Center for Women's Leadership Logo
About Us
Events and Programs
100 Years
Legacy Dinner
Legacy Race
Women Leading Local Governments
The Power of Women's Friendship
Stanton/Anthony Conversations
Support ACWL
Suffrage History

2007 Susan B. Anthony Legacy Dinner

February 8, 2007

The 2007 Susan B. Anthony Legacy Dinner was held on Thursday, Feburary 8, at 6:00 PM in the May Room of Wilson Commons, located on the University of Rochester campus. The dinner is an annual celebration of the achievements of women in the University of Rochester community and is sponsored by the UR Women's Club and the Anthony Center. This year marked the 60th anniversary of the dinner, which began as Susan B. Anthony Day, celebrated by the women of the Prince Street Campus.


The Evening's Program

Presentations by UR Women's Club and the Anthony Center of the Susan B. Anthony Scholarship, the Susan B. Anthony Prize, the Fannie Bigelow Prize, and the Jane Plitt Award.

Presentation of the William E. Simon Graduate School of Business Association of Women MBAs Leadership Scholarship.

Presentation of the Susan B. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award

The evening closed with songs to celebrate women by Vocal Point


This year's award recipients:

Suzanne Jagel O'Brien

2007 Lifetime Achievement Award:
Suzanne Jagel O'Brien '59

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies and Director of the Center for Academic Support



Student Award Recipients:

Kellie Hasselwander

Colette Carmouche

2007 Susan B. Anthony Scholarships:
Colette Carmouche ('08), Kellie Hasselwander ('08)







Alison Delpercio

2007 Susan B. Anthony Prize:
Alison Delpercio ('06, T5)








Mariana Bojaca

2007 Fannie Bigelow Prize:
Mariana Bojaca ('07)








Julianne Nigro

2007 Jane R. Plitt Award:
Julianne Nigro ('09)








Michelle Abraham

2007 William E. Simon Graduate School of Business Association of Women MBAs Leadership Scholarship :
Michelle Abraham ('07, MBA)








Special thanks to the Susan B. Anthony Women's Student Leadership Awards Committee:

Jason Smith, Nora Bredes, Annette Weld, Daniel Watts, Thomas Crews, Kelly Barbic, Laura Ballou, Edward Feldman, Emily Carpenter, Peter Dwyer, Susan Gustafson, Marilyn Lambert-Fisher, Benjamin Ojala, Jim Scheible, Belinda Redden & Catherine Juravich.

Special Thanks to:

Provost Charles Phelps, Annette Weld, Mimi Freund Tilton, Catherine Juravich, Julianne Nigro, Susan Storey, Women's Caucus, & Vocal Point.