University of Rochester

Office of University Audit

Staff Members

Director:
Salim M. Alani, CPA, CIA, CISA, CFE
(585) 275-2291
salani@rochester.edu

Senior Manager, Audit:
Chris W. Butler, CPA
(585) 275-1099
Audit Specialties: Sponsored Programs Audits, Horizontal Audits, Management Audits and Business Process Reviews
chris.w.butler@rochester.edu

IT Audit Manager:
Shirley F. Brown, CISA
(585) 276-3501
Audit Specialties: Business Process Reviews, Horizontal Audits and Management Audits
shirley.brown@rochester.edu

Senior Process Consultant:
Don Burrell, MBA
(585) 274-1018
Audit Specialties: Quality Management Practices, Business Process Reviews and Management Audits
donald.burrell@rochester.edu

Senior Information System Auditor
Mariel Lako, CISA
(585) 273-5681
Audit Specialties: Information Systems Audit, Business Process Reviews and Management Audits
Mariel_Lako@Rochester.edu

Senior Auditor:
Scott M. Lawlor, MBA
(585) 275-8536
Audit Specialties: Horizontal Audits, Construction Audits, Business Process Reviews and Internal Controls
scott.lawlor@rochester.edu

Senior Auditor:
Madelynn J. Mueller, MPH, MBA
(585) 275-8954
Audit Specialties: Healthcare, Management Audits and Business Process Reviews
madelynn.mueller@rochester.edu

Senior Audit Consultant:
Paul Rath, CPA
(585) 275-1102
Audit Specialties: Horizontal Audits, Business Process Reviews, Healthcare, Management Audits, Construction Audits and External Audit Assistance
paul.rath@rochester.edu

Manager, Audit:
Debi M. Russell, CPA, CFE
(585) 275-1101
Audit Specialties: Healthcare, Faculty Practice Reviews, Fraud Investigations, Management Audits and Business Process Reviews
debra.russell@rochester.edu

Principal Consultant, Information Technology Audit:
Paul F. Schneider, MA, MBA, CCP, CGEIT, CRISC, CISM, CISA, CIA
(585) 275-7491
Audit Specialties: Information Technology, Information Systems Security, Information Systems Architecture, Business Process Reviews and Management Audits
paul.schneider@rochester.edu

Senior Auditor:
Kathryn M Snyder, MHA, CPA
(585) 275-7473
Audit Specialties: Healthcare, Sponsored Research Audits, Management Audits, Business Process Reviews
kathryn.snyder@rochester.edu

Audit Department Contact Info:
P.O. Box 278931
Rochester, New York 14627
Fax: (585) 256-3444

Intramural Mail:
RC Box 278931