University of Rochester

Administration & Finance

Finance Home

General Accounting

Brooks Landing Business Center
RC Box 278958910
Genesee Street, Suite 200
Rochester, NY  14611-3847

The general mission of the General Accounting Department is to maintain and ensure the accuracy and integrity of the University’s General Ledger through account reconciliations and other analyses, and to provide timely and reliable financial / accounting services.  Some examples are requests for foreign drafts, petty cash requests, wire transfers, request for transfer of charges from one account to another and other activities.  Please use the chart below to find the person who can best assist you.

Management

   
Lombard-Bryce, Karen- Manager758-0392klombar2@finance.rochester.edu

Reed, Patricia - Assistant Manager

275-6438

preed@finance.rochester.edu

Judy Emory-Clark - Associate Controller

275-3476

jemorycl@finance.rochester.edu

G/L Reconciliations and Special Projects

   

Lisa Mekeel - Staff Accountant

275-3829

lmekeel@finance.rochester.edu

Financial Operations

   

Virginia Yuna - Cash Reconciliations

275-6450

vyuna@finance.rochester.edu

Pat Reed - Ledger 1, 2, 3, 6 & 9 set-ups

275-6438

preed@finance.rochester.edu

Paul Brown - Cash Mgmt, Transaction Reject Corrections

275-7476

pbrown@finance.rochester.edu

Accounting Bookkeeper

   

Elizabeth Rodriguez - Accounting Bookkeeper

273-1868

erodriguez@finance.rochester.edu

Data Entry for Accounting

   

Kim Cook - Clerk

275-6468

kcoo@finance.rochester.edu

Jessica Kerr - Clerk

275-6440

jkerr2@finance.rochester.edu