Skip to main content

About Us

Staff

To make an appointment with staff, call (585) 275-2366 or email career.center@rochester.edu. In addition, undergraduate peer career advisors (PCAs) staff our Career Center Resource Area and are available on a walk-in basis Monday-Friday from 1 - 4 p.m. to assist with a variety of career-related needs.


Profile Image

Joe Testani

Assistant Dean and Executive Director
j.testani@rochester.edu


Industry Advising


Profile Image

Jodyi Wren

Industry Advising Program Director
jodyi.wren@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Ellen Cole

Senior Industry Adviser
ellen.cole@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Kellie Hernandez

Senior Industry Adviser
kellie.hernandez@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Laura Jones

Senior Industry Adviser
laura.a.jones@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Tonya Dickerson

Industry Adviser
tonya.dickerson@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Bri Vespone

Industry Adviser
bri.vespone@rochester.edu


Pre-Professional and Exploratory Advising


Profile Image

Caterina Caiazza

Director of Pre-Professional and Graduate School Advising
caterina.caiazza@rochester.edu


Pre-Professional Advising


Profile Image

Carrie Nicchi

Pre-Professional Adviser
carrie.nicchi@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Sofia Pavan Macias

Pre-Professional Adviser
sofia.pavanmacias@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Alissa Roger

Pre-Professional Adviser
alissa.roger@rochester.edu


Exploratory Advising


Profile Image

David Cota-Buckhout

Exploratory Adviser
david.cota-buckhout@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Katie Ferruzza

Exploratory Adviser and First Year Initiatives
k.ferruzza@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Michelle Werth

Exploratory Adviser
michelle.werth@rochester.edu


Employer and Alumni Connections


Profile Image

Megan Vargulick

Director, Employer and Alumni Connections
megan.vargulick@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Michelle Marks-Hook

Volunteer Program Director
michelle.marks-hook@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Christina Pero

Event Coordinator
christina.pero@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Quinn Decker

Class of 2019
Alumni Volunteer Program Assistant



Profile Image

Nicholas Pierce

Class of 2019
Employer Relations and Event Assistant



Assessment Data and Operations


Profile Image

Vanessa Newton

Director, Assessment Data and Operations
vanessa.newton@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Debbie Baker

Front Desk and Administrative Coordinator
career.center@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Amber Graham

Project Management and Operations Program Director
amber.graham@rochester.edu


Profile Image

Ashia Hurlbutt

Class of 2020
Front Desk Administrative Assistant



Profile Image

Daniel Southwell

Class of 2018
Front Desk Administrative Assistant



Profile Image

Cindy Juarez

Class of 2019
Front Desk Administrative Assistant


Communications


Profile Image

Bryce Davis

Class of 2020
Marketing and Communications Specialist



Profile Image

Kai Lin

Class of 2017
Graphic Designer