Department of Music

About Us

Concerts and Upcoming Events

A choirAdmission is free unless otherwise indicated. Please contact the Department of Music to request any special accommodations or get directions.

Click on hyperlinked headings for program:

[All dates & times subject to change.]

Spring 2015

Friday, February 20: Wind Symphony & Jazz Ensemble Concert

Saturday, February 21: The UR Chamber Orchestra Concert

Sunday, February 22: UR Choral Extravaganza!

Friday, February 27: Brass Choir Concert at The Highlands at Pittsford

Saturday, February 28: The UR Symphony Orchestra Concert

Sunday, March 1: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert

Friday, March 27: UR Gospel Choir "College Days - Youthful Praise"

Sunday, March 29: River Campus Jazz Combos Concert

Friday, April 10: Children's Concert at URMC Presented by the UR Brass Choir

Sunday, April 12: Wind Symphony Concert

Sunday, April 12: West African Drumming Ensemble

Wednesday, April 15: The UR Chamber Ensembles Recital

Friday, April 17: Brass Choir: "Conduct Us!"

Sunday, April 19: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert

Wednesday, April 22: Men's Glee Club & Chamber Singers Concert

Saturday, April 25: The UR Symphony Orchestra Concert

Sunday, April 26: Jazz Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, April 28: The UR Chamber Orchestra Concert

URCO 4/28

Wednesday, April 29: Gospel Choir Concert

Thursday, April 30: The UR Percussion Ensemble Concert

Fall 2015

Friday, October 9: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 4PM

Friday, October 9: Rochester Sings Choral Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM

Saturday, October 10: UR Symphony Orchestra & Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM

Sunday, October 11: UR Jazz Ensemble & Gospel Choir Concert - Upper Strong, 1PM

Saturday, October 17: UR Institute for Popular Music Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Saturday, October 24: Brass Choir Spooktacular Halloween Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Sunday, October 25: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Sunday, November 1: Gospel Choir Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Saturday, November 7: Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Sunday, November 15: Jazz Combos Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Wednesday, November 18: Chamber Ensembles Recital - May Room, Wilson Commons, 8PM

Friday, December 4: Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Saturday, December 5: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Sunday, December 6: West African Drumming Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM

Sunday, December 6: Men's Glee Club & UR Chamber Singers Concert - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Tuesday, December 8: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Thursday, December 10: Percussion Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Friday, December 11: Brass Choir & Choral Holiday Concert - Georgen Hall, 3PM

Friday, December 11: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 8PM

Spring 2016

Saturday, February 6: UR Institute for Popular Music Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Friday, February 19: Wind Symphony & Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Saturday, February 20: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Saturday, February 27: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Sunday, February 28: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Sunday, April 3: Jazz Combos Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Sunday, April 10: Wind Symphony Concert - Upper Strong, 5PM

Wednesday, April 13: Chamber Ensembles Recital - Upper Strong, 8PM

Saturday, April 16: UR Symphony Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Sunday, April 17: Rock Repertory Ensemble Concert - Lower Strong, 7PM

Wednesday, April 20: Men's Glee Club & Chamber Singers Concert - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Sunday, April 24: West African Drumming Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 7PM

Monday, April 25: Jazz Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Tuesday, April 26: UR Chamber Orchestra Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM

Wednesday, April 27: Gospel Choir Concert - Interfaith Chapel, 8PM

Thursday, April 28: Percussion Ensemble Concert - Upper Strong, 8PM