Department of Music

Questions or Comments?
By Phone By Email
(585) 275-9397

People

 
UR photo

Doris Aman

Coordinator, Carillon Society
doris.aman@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall

Matthew Baileyshea

Matthew BaileyShea

Associate Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Associate Professor of Music Theory, Eastman School of Music
matthew.baileyshea@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9398
1-310 Dewey Hall

Kerfala Bangoura

Kerfala "Fana" Bangoura

Director, UR West African Drumming Ensemble
kerfala.bangoura@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall

Corbett Bazler

Corbett Bazler

Assistant Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Assistant Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music
cbazler@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4180
1-318 Dewey Hall

Paul Burgett

Paul Burgett

Adjunct Professor of Music in the School of Arts and Sciences
Vice President
Senior Advisor to the President
University Dean

paul.burgett@rochester.edu | (585) 273-2284
236 Wallis Hall

John Covach

John Covach

Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Chair, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Director, University of Rochester Institute for Popular Music
Mercer Brugler Distinguished Teaching Professor
Professor of Theory, Eastman School of Music

john.covach@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4137
1-306 Dewey Hall

UR photo

Julie Covach

Adjunct Instructor
Director of the UR Chamber Singers
jcovach3@ur.rochester.edu
1-337 Dewey Hall

Frank Bruce

Bruce Frank

Senior Lecturer
bruce.frank@rochester.edu
1-335 Dewey Hall

josef hanson

Josef Hanson

Adjunct Instructor; Director, UR Brass Choir
josef.hanson@rochester.edu
1-340 Dewey Hall

David Harman

David Harman

Professor
Director of Orchestral Activities
david.harman@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2828
1-333 Dewey Hall

Kim Kowalke

Kim Kowalke

Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
The Richard L. Turner Professor in Humanities
Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music

kimkowalke@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2828
1-312 Dewey Hall

Mark Kraszewski

Mark Kraszewski

Lecturer
mark.kraszewski@rochester.edu | (585) 275-0583
1-341 Dewey Hall

Jennifer Kyker

Jennifer Kyker

Assistant Professor of Music, College Department of Music, Univerity of Rochester
Assistant Professor of Ethnomusicology, Eastman School of Music
jennifer.kyker@rochester.edu | (585) 275-2828
1-308 Dewey Hall

Honey Meconi

Honey Meconi

Professor of Music, College Department of Music, University of Rochester
Susan B. Anthony Professor of Gender and Women's Studies
Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music

honey.meconi@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9399
1-320 Dewey Hall

Bruce Pilato

Bruce Pilato

Lecturer, Department of Music
brucetune@aol.com

Phillip Silvey

Phillip Silvey

Director of the UR Women's Chorus
psilvey@esm.rochester.edu | (585) 274-1615
M-8 Eastman School of Music

Elaine Stroh

Elaine Stroh

Office Manager
estroh@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 275-9397
1-316 Dewey Hall

William Tiberio

William Tiberio

Director, Wind Symphony and Jazz Ensemble
wtiberio@gmail.com | (585) 274-1400
1-337 Dewey Hall

Jason Titus

Jason Titus

Senior Lecturer
jason.titus@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4193
1-347 Dewey Hall

UR photo

Jimmy Warlick

Manager of Music Performance Programs
jwarlick@ur.rochester.edu | (585) 273-5157
1-339 Dewey

UR photo

Matthew Witten

DMA; Director of the UR Percussion Ensemble
matthewawitten@gmail.com
1-337 Dewey Hall