## A Center for Debate

TROPHY ROOM: Members of the Debate Union—Syed Reefat Aziz '16, Dan Lemire '17, Emoni Tedder '17, Salva Kuac '18, Chris Perkins '17, Miriam Kohn '17, and Abdulwahab Alhaji '17—pose in the Goergen Athletic Center with some of the trophies and awards that the program has won. In a move designed to bolster administrative support for debate, the program will be overseen by George Vanderzwaag, Rochester's director of athletics and recreation, who became executive director of athletics, recreation, and academic teams this fall. PHOTOGRAPH BY ADAM FENSTER

