Meloria • Ever Better
Search Tools Main Menu
Office of the Provost

Rochester Distinguished Scholar Award

2014Yuh-geng TsayCollege

M.S. Chemistry 1975
Ph.D. Chemistry 1977

2013John AldrichCollegePh.D. Political Science 1975
2012Glenn WatkinsEastmanPh.D Musicology 1953
2011 [not awarded]   
2010 Young-Kee KimCollegePh.D. Physics 1990
2009 Clifford P. KubiakCollegePh.D. Chemistry 1980
Barbara SinclairCollegePh.D. Political Science 1970
2008Patrick McCreless EastmanPh.D. Music Theory 1981
Charles R. Munnerlyn CollegePh.D. Optical Engineering 1969
2007Ernest CourantCollegePh.D. Physics 1943
2006Amit Goyal CollegePh.D. Engineering 1991
Jerry Green CollegePh.D. Economics 1970
2005Kenneth French SimonPh.D. Finance 1983
Edward J.J. Grabowski CollegePh.D. Organic Chemistry 1965
2004Kevin CampbellMedicine & Dentistry Ph.D. Biophysics 1979
Siddhartha Dalal CollegePh.D. Statistics 1976
2003Jack E. Crow CollegePh.D. Physics 1967
2002Bruce R. Smith CollegePh.D. English 1973
Lillian M. Nail NursingPh.D. Nursing 1985
2001Karen Brown CollegePh.D. Chemistry 1972
2000Masatoshi Koshiba CollegePh.D. Physics 1955
1999Morris Fiorina CollegePh.D. Political Science 1972
Lewis Rowell EastmanPh.D. Music Theory 1958
1998Katherine Hayles CollegePh.D. English 1977
1997Charles Swenberg CollegePh.D. Physics 1967
Jacquelyn CampbellNursingPh.D. Nursing 1986
1996Richard McKelvey CollegePh.D. Political Science 1971
George T. WalkerEastmanDMA Music Education 1956,
DMA Composition 1957
1995Joseph BunnettCollegePh.D. Chemistry 1945
Lowell "Ed" FolsomCollegePh.D. English 1976
Robert PotterCollegePh.D. Optics 1960
1994Evelyn Brooks HigginbothamCollegePh.D. History 1984
Lawrence Alan BabbCollegePh.D. Anthropology 1969
1993Kenneth ShepsleCollegePh.D. Political Science 1970
D. Allan Bromley CollegePh.D. Physics 1952