The Susan B. Anthony Center for Women's Leadership Logo
About Us
Celebrating Women
Scholarships and Funding
Events and Programs
LPGA Conversations with Champions
Stanton/Anthony Luncheon and Conversations
Sexual Assault Prevention and Awareness Conference
Shoulders to Stand On
Student Advisory Board
Women's Leadership Circle
Trans* @ UofR
Support SBACWL
Suffrage History
Suffrage Biographies
Susan B. Anthony and Elizabeth Cady Stanton
Women's Rights Convention
SBAC History
Past Directors
Past Events
Stanton/Anthony Conversations
Legacy Dinner
LPGA Conversations with Champions
Sexual Assault Prevention and Awareness Conference
University of Rochester

2013 Susan B. Anthony Legacy Dinner

Morgan Levy's Keynote Address

February 1, 2013

The dinner is an annual celebration of the achievements of women in the University of Rochester community and is sponsored by the UR Women's Club and the Susan B. Anthony Center.

Click here to view photos from the evening.


The Evening's Program

The Susan B. Anthony Legacy Address was delivered by Morgan Levy, Director of the Equal Opportunity Compliance Office

Presentations by UR Women's Club and the Susan B. Anthony Center for the Jane R. Plitt Award, the Fannie Bigelow Prize, the Dean Ruth A. Merrill Award, the Susan B. Anthony Prize, the Susan B. Anthony Scholarship, and the Sue Stewart Award

Presentation of the Susan B. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award

Songs to celebrate by Vocal Point


Susan B. Lifetime Achievement Award

2013 Susan B. Anthony Lifetime Achievement Award:

Sue Stewart

               Sue Stewart 


Student Award Recipients

2013 Jane R. Plitt Award

Sara Lewis

           Sara Lewis ('15) 


2013 Fannie Bigelow Prize

Makia GreenErika Howard

            Makia Green ('14)                        Erika Howard ('13)


2013 Dean Ruth A. Merrill Award

Amber-Danielle Baldie

     Amber-Danielle Baldie ('15) 


2013 Susan B. Anthony Prize

Kelly Rickert

          Kelly Rickert ('13) 


2013 Susan B. Anthony Scholarship

Shilpa TopudurtiChantel Gaudet

          Shilpa Topudurti ('14)                 Chantel Gaudet ('14) 


2013 Sue Stewart Award

Kelly Scull

               Kelly Scull ('14)