Please consider downloading the latest version of Internet Explorer
to experience this site as intended.
Meloria • Ever Better
Search Tools Main Menu

Office of Human Resources

Well–U Champions

Wellness Champions

Well-U Champions, representing a wide spectrum of University of Rochester employees, serve as liaisons between Well-U and University Departments. Well-U Champions are primarily responsible for promoting wellness programs to their coworkers, and also play an important role in communicating employee needs and feedback to the Well-U Design Team. Serving as a Well-U Champion requires supervisor approval.

Purpose

The primary role of Well-U Champions is to enthusiastically promote wellness programs within their department and to encourage participation.

Anticipated Time Commitment

One to two hours per month for at least a one-year period.

Responsibilities

  • Distribute promotional fliers on upcoming wellness programs and events
  • Announce wellness programs in meetings
  • Create a "Health & Wellness Space" or small separate bulletin board with information about wellness and upcoming programs
  • Informally encourage co-workers to get involved with wellness events
  • Bring feedback and requests from coworkers to Well-U staff
  • Optional: Using Well-U tools and resources, promote and lead walking groups

Training Documents

Champion Roster

You can contact your nearest Champion for general information about ongoing or upcoming Well-U programs. Please bear in mind that Champions are volunteers who contribute as they are able.They are asked not to let Well-U activities interfere with their primary job responsibilities.

For questions that are specific or pertain to special circumstances, please e-mail well-u-info@rochester.edu .

Well-U Champions by Department

Adult Nursing Services Eldred , Joanne
315-6001
Joann_Eldred@urmc.rochester.edu
AMBUL SURG CTR-SAWGRASS De Keyserling , Jeanne
242-1400
Jeanne_Dekeyserling@URMC.Rochester.edu
Anesthesiology Macpherson , Jennifer
275-2143 
jennifer_macpherson@urmc.rochester.edu
Auxiliary Operations Department Masco , Mike
275-3976
mmasco@services.rochester.edu
Biology Holik , Brenna
273-1139  
bholik@UR.rochester.edu
Biomedical Genetics VanAtta , Jill
273-1447
jill_vanatta@urmc.rochester.edu
Cardiac Rehab at Clinton Crossings Dennison , Craig

craig_dennison@urmc.rochester.edu
Cardiovascular Intensive Care Unit 7-1600 Brache , Teresa
275-3158
Teresa_Brache@urmc.rochester.edu
Care Management/Social Work  Swadling , Joyce
275-9186
Joyce_Swadling@urmc.rochester.edu
Career Center Carpenter , Emily
275-2366 
emily.carpenter@rochester.edu
CC/CM Mathis , Jolynn
275-1379
jolynn_mathis@urmc.rochester.edu
CLIN TRIALS COORD CTR (CTCC) Preston , Larry
585-273-4039 
larry.preston@ctcc.rochester.edu
Clinical Research Center Heininger , Susanne
273-1926
susanne_heininger@urmc.rochester.edu
Clinical/Social Psychology Schulz , Chris
275-2583
christine.schulz@rochester.edu
Computer Science Department Pullara , Eileen
275-9478
Eileen.pullara@rochester.edu
Corporate Purchasing  Janson , Pamela
275-2010
Pamela_Janson@urmc.rochester.edu
Department of Biostatistics and Computational Biology Brower , Christine
275-6269
Christine_Brower@URMC.Rochester.edu
Department of Pathology and Lab Medicine Cianci , Joanne
275-0097
Joanne_Cianci@Urmc.rochester.edu
Development & Alumni Relations- ESM Democko , Felicity
274-1043
fdemocko@esm.rochester.edu
Eastman Thomas , Jeananne
275-1405
jthomas@esm.rochester.edu
EH&S/Radiation Safety Unit Rich , Terry
275-1477
terry_rich@urmc.rochester.edu
Eye Institute Kohl , Karen
273-2803
karen_kohl@urmc.rochester.edu
Financial Counseling Butler , Monzella
275-3018
monzella_butler@urmc.rochester.edu
General Pediatrics Taylor , Crystal
276-3815
crystal_taylor@urmc.rochester.edu
General Psychiatry Knebel , Michelle
275-6826
michelle_knebel@urmc.rochester.edu
GI Nursing Rich , Eric
275-6218
Eric_Rich@urmc.rochester.edu
Graduate Education Burton , Barbara
275-2933
barbara_burton@urmc.rochester.edu
Graduate Medical Education Boedecker , Jean
275-1795
jean_boedecker@urmc.rochester.edu
GVFM Przysinda , Barb
967-4555
barbara_przysinda@urmc.rochester.edu
HH Family Medicine Research Schwartzbauer , Bonnie
506-9484 Ext.129
bonnie_schwartzbauer@urmc.rochester.edu
History Rizzo , Jacquilyn
275-2052
jacquilyn.rizzo@rochester.edu
Hospital Medical Division Cho , Susana
275-3310
Susana_Cho@urmc.rochester.edu
Human Resources Scott , Ellen
275-20286 
ellen.scott@rochester.edu
IMAGING SCIENCES-CLERICAL SMH Morse , Colleen
275-0704
colleen_morse@urmc.rochester.edu
Imaging Sciences Stich , Lorraine
273-5457
lorraine_Stich@urmc.rochester.edu
Imaging Sciences Zanghi , Angela
273-4932
angela_zanghi@urmc.rochester.edu
Kidney and Pancreas Transplant Programs Bliek , Kimberlee
276-3956
Kimberlee_Bliek@urmc.rochester.edu
LABORATORY ENGINEER Salo , Art
275-3715 
artsalo@bme.rochester.edu
Medical Faculty Group Business Office Matthews , Brenda
758-7703
Brenda_Matthews@urmc.rochester.edu
Medical Surgical Nursing Goede , Dave
275-2965
david_goede@urmc.rochester.edu
MEDICINE - CARDIOLOGY DIV Bodine , Virginia
396-1980
Virginia_Bodine@urmc.rochester.edu
Memorial Art Gallery Administration Coffey , Ann
276-8907 or  x68907
Ann.s.coffey@rochester.edu
MICROBIOLOGY & IMMUNOLOGY M&D Granger , Megan
275-2708
megan_granger@urmc.rochester.edu
Miner Library Delia , Catherine
273-4867
catherine_delia@urmc.rochester.edu
Minority Student Affairs Griffin , Walisa
275-7881
walisa.griffin@rochester.edu
NEUROLOGY - NMD M & D Cook , Adele
275-2542
adele_cook@urmc.rochester.edu
Neuroscience Diehl , Maria
273-1767
maria_diehl@urmc.rochester.edu
Nursing-ED Medicine Oneill , Bonnita
276-4272
bonnita_oneill@urmc.rochester.edu
Nursing-Psychiatry Christie , Lorraine
276-3706 
Lorraine_Christie@urmc.rochester.edu
Nursing - Psychiatry O'Brien , Heather
273-2560
heather_obrien@urmc.rochester.edu
NURSING PRACTICE/SMH Zimmer , Nicole
275-7505
nicole_zimmer@urmc.rochester.edu
OB/GYN Galle , Candace
275-2447
candy_galle@urmc.rochester.edu
Occupational Medicine Reinhard , Vanessa
487-1000
vanessa_reinhard@urmc.rochester.edu
OFC SR VICE PRES ADVANCEMENT Bissinger , Kate
276-4993
kate.bissinger@rochester.edu
OFC SR VICE PRESIDENT & CFO Krasteva , Elica
275-3734
ekrasteva@admin.rochester.edu
OFC UNIVERSITY COMMUNICATIONS Barton , Donna Lee
585-273-2395 
dbarton2@admin.rochester.edu
Office of Advancement Rogan , Mary
273-5947
mrogan@admin.rochester.edu
Office of Pediatric Finance and Administration Jackson , Danielle
275-1112
danielle_jackson@urmc.rochester.edu
Office of Research and Project Administration Martin , Tammie
273-3960
tammie.martin@rochester.edu
Offices for Medical Education Samuelson , Pat
275-4542
pat_samuelson@urmc.rochester.edu
OLSAN MEDICAL GROUP Patel , Jayshri
341-7200
jayshri_patel@urmc.rochester.edu
Ophthalmology Catalino , Kim
275-8944
kim_catalino@urmc.rochester.edu
Opthamology Aiken , Dollie
273-1433 
dollie_aiken@urmc.rochester.edu
Parking and Transportation Horton , Darlene
275-3029
dhorton@parking.rochester.edu
Patient Accounts Office Rose , Chris

Chris_Rose@urmc.rochester.edu
Pediatrics Whitmore , Jean
275-1846
Jean_Whitmore@urmc.rochester.edu
PEDS M&D HEMATOLOGY/ONCOLOGY Schuman , Barbara
275-3882
barbara_schuman@urmc.rochester.edu
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation Stern , Sharon
275-3273
sharon_stern@urmc.rochester.edu
Program Administrators Tyo , Kathee
758-7641
kathee_tyo@urmc.rochester.edu
Psychiatry Nursing Monachino , Melissa
275-4501
Melissa_Burke@urmc.rochester.edu
Public Relations & Communications Mannix , Kathleen
273-5607
kathy_mannix@urmc.rochester.edu
Quality Assurance Cockrell , Diane
275-5476
diane_cockrell@urmc.rochester.edu
Residential Life Sheffer , Evelyn
275-4029
evelyn.sheffer@rochester.edu
School of Nursing Hunt , Jeanette
275-0535
jeanette_hunt@urmc.rochester.edu
School of Nursing Schiavenato , Eva
275-3738
eva_schiavenato@urmc.rochester.edu
SMH Medicine Cardiology Coriddi , Tammy
275-2475
tammy_coriddi@urmc.rochester.edu
SURGICAL ONCOLOGY Jones , Natalie
273-4713
natalie_jones@urmc.rochester.edu
UF&S PARKING Dougherty , Kevin
509-7314
kdougherty@parking.rochester.edu
University Facilities and Service Fleming , Theresa
273-5746
tfleming@facilities.rochester.edu
University Facilities and Service Riggi , Jamie
273-3210 
jriggi@facilities.rochester.edu
University Health Service Callens , Jan
275-1148
jcallens@uhs.rochester.edu
University Health Service Dudman , Linda
273-5770
ldudman@uhs.rochester.edu
UNIVERSITY IT / CS Riorden , Bonnie
275-8276
bonnie.riorden@rochester.edu
University Orthopaedics Associates Marcoux , Julie
341-9016
Julie_Marcoux@Urmc.rochester.edu
URMC Center for Community Health Beall , Laurie
224-3081
laurie_beall@urmc.rochester.edu
Urology AC-2 Wilson , Julie
273-2659
Julie_Wilson@urmc.rochester.edu
Wallis Hall-Office Sr VP & CFO King-Griswold , Kathy
275-6968
kathy.king-griswold@rochester.edu