University of Rochester

Administration & Finance

Finance Home

General Accounting

Brooks Landing Business Center
RC Box 278958910
Genesee Street, Suite 200
Rochester, NY  14611-3847

The general mission of the General Accounting Department is to maintain and ensure the accuracy and integrity of the University’s General Ledger through account reconciliations and other analyses, and to provide timely and reliable financial / accounting services.  Some examples are requests for foreign drafts, petty cash requests, wire transfers, request for transfer of charges from one account to another and other activities.  Please use the chart below to find the person who can best assist you.

Management

  
Baker, Jennifer- Manager275-8350jbaker34@finance.rochester.edu

Karen Sodoma - Associate Controller

275-6452

ksodoma@finance.rochester.edu

General Accounting Operations & Analysis

  

Pat Reed - FDM Maintenance & Management

275-6438

preed@finance.rochester.edu

Lisa Mekeel - Financial Analysis

275-3829

lmekeel@finance.rochester.edu

Paul Brown - Cash Recording & Reconciliations

275-7476

pbrown@finance.rochester.edu

Lindsey Schopf - Cash Recording & Reconciliations, Petty Cash Fund Administration

275-6450

 lschopf@ur.rochester.edu

 

Kim Cook - General Accounting Support

275-6468

kcoo@finance.rochester.edu

Shaun McGrath - General Accounting Support

275-6440

smcgrat3@Finance.Rochester.edu