Skip to main content

People

Full Directory

 
Peter Christensen

Christensen, Peter

Assistant Professor of Art History
peter.christensen@rochester.edu | (585) 276-7173
516 Morey Hall
Website

Interests: 19th and 20th century architectural history; Geopolitical theory and its impact on architecture; Historicism; History and aesthetics of infrastructure and industry; Critical digital humanities; Cartography and architecture

Elizabeth Colantoni

Colantoni, Elizabeth

Assistant Professor of Classics
elizabeth.colantoni@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9360
429 Rush Rhees Library
Website

Interests: Roman, Italic, and Etruscan Art and Archaeology; Roman religion; early Rome

Photo unavailable

Frontz, Stephanie

Art Librarian and Head of the Art/Music Library
sfrontz@library.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4476
G135 Rush Rhees Library

T. Emil Homerin

Homerin, T. Emil

Professor of Religion
Chair for Department of Religion and Classics
emilhomerin@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4760
424 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Islam; Arabic Literature; Mysticism

Profile Photo

Jarvis, Michael J.

Associate Professor of History
Director of Digital Media Studies Program; Director of Smiths Island Archaeology Project
michael.jarvis@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4558
455 Rush Rhees Library
Website

Interests: Early American Social and Economic History; Atlantic World Networks; Bermuda and the Caribbean; Maritime Labor and Culture

Profile Photo

Kaeuper, Richard W.

Professor of History
richard.kaeuper@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7878
441 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Medieval Britain and Continental Europe

John Lambropoulos

Lambropoulos, John

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Professor, Materials Science
Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Senior Scientist, Laboratory for Laser Energetics
Chair, Materials Science Graduate Recruiting Committee

john.lambropoulos@rochester.edu | (585) 275-4071
236 Hopeman

Interests: Micromechanics; Mechanics & Materials Issues in Optics Manufacturing; Defect Generation During Crystal Growth

Profile Photo

Lenoe, Matthew E.

Associate Professor of History
Department Chair
matthew.lenoe@rochester.edu | (585) 275-9355
370 Rush Rhees Library

Interests: Russian and Soviet History; Stalinist Culture and Politics; History of Mass Media; Soviet Soldiers in World War II; Russia in East Asia; Leninism in World History

Deborah Modrak

Modrak, Deborah

Professor of Philosophy
deborah.modrak@rochester.edu | (585) 275-8111
527 Lattimore Hall

Interests: Aristotle; History of Ancient Philosophy; Philosophy of Mind

Profile photo

Morens, Heather

Multidisciplinary Studies Center
heather.morens@rochester.edu
203 Lattimore Hall

Renato Perucchio

Perucchio, Renato

Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering
Program Director, Archaeology, Technology, and Historical Structures

rlp@me.rochester.edu | (585) 275-4069
415 Hopeman Hall

Interests: Computational solid and structural mechanics; Engineering practices in Classical Antiquity

Profile Photo

Saab, A. Joan

Associate Professor, Art History/Visual and Cultural Studies
Chair for Department of Art and Art History
joan.saab@rochester.edu | (585) 275-7922
506 Morey Hall

Interests: Twentieth-century American cultural history; media and culture; urban and community studies; popular culture; cultural studies; aesthetic categories and values

Photo unavailable

Smith, Alexander

Adjunct Instructor of Art and Art History
alexander_smith@alumni.brown.edu

Photo unavailable

Wolfe, Robert

Adjunct Instructor of Art and Art History
rwolfe5@ur.rochester.edu