University of Rochester
Faculty
Joanne Bernardi
Joanne Bernardi
Ph.D. — Columbia
Associate Professor of Japanese
joanne.bernardi@rochester.edu
(585) 275-4268
409 Lattimore Hall
Office Hours: By appointment

Joel Burges
Joel Burges
Ph.D. — Stanford University
Assistant Professor of English
jburges@ur.rochester.edu
(585) 275-2694
514 Morey Hall
Office Hours: Wed 10:00am - 12:00pm

Greg Carlson
Ph.D. — University of Massachusetts at Amherst
Professor of Linguistics, Brain & Cognitive Sciences and Philosophy
carlson@ling.rochester.edu
(585) 275-5907
515 Lattimore Hall
Office Hours: Tues 10:00 - 11:00am

Elizabeth Cohen
M.F.A. — Rhode Island School of Design
Associate Professor of Art (Art and Art History—Studio Arts)
elizabeth.cohen@rochester.edu
(585) 273-5998
Sage Art Center
Office Hours: By appointment

Jennifer Creech
Ph.D. — University of Minnesota
Assistant Professor of German
jennifer.creech@rochester.edu
(585) 275-4273
428 Lattimore Hall
Office Hours: Thurs 11:00am - 12:00pm

Douglas Crimp
Ph.D. — CUNY
Professor of Visual and Cultural Studies
Fanny Knapp Allen Professor of Art History
crmp@mail.rochester.edu
(585) 273-5622
518 Morey Hall
Office Hours: Tues 10:00am - 12:00pm + by appointment

Morris Eaves
Ph.D. — Tulane
Professor of English
morris.eaves@rochester.edu
(585) 275-9025
304 Morey Hall
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 3:15 - 4:15pm + by appointment

George Grella
Ph.D. — Kansas
Associate Professor of English
gjg5@mail.rochester.edu
(585) 275-9625
420 Morey Hall
Office Hours: By appointment

Sarah Higley
Ph.D. — UC Berkeley
Associate Professor of English
slhi@mail.rochester.edu
(585) 275-9261
411 Morey Hall
Office Hours: Wed 2:00 - 3:00pm; Thurs 1:30 - 3:00pm

June Hwang
Ph.D. — UC Berkeley
Associate Professor of German
june.hwang@rochester.edu
429 Lattimore Hall
Office Hours: By appointment

Eleana Kim
Ph.D. — NYU
Assistant Professor of Anthropology
ekim38@mail.rochester.edu
(585) 275-8740
419  Lattimore Hall
Office Hours: By appointment

Jason Middleton
Ph.D. — Duke
Assistant Professor of English :: Director, Film and Media Studies Program
jason.middleton@rochester.edu
(585) 275-9372
511 Morey Hall
Office Hours: Wed 3:30 - 5:30pm

Cary Peppermint
M.F.A. — Syracuse University
Assistant Professor of Art and Digital Media Studies
capeppermint@gmail.com
(585) 273-5992
Sage Art Center
Office Hours: By appointment

Raúl Rodriguez-Hernández
Ph.D. — Cornell
Associate Professor of Spanish
raul.rodriguez-hernandez@rochester.edu
(585) 275-4257
420 Lattimore Hall
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 12:45 - 1:45pm + by appointment

Claudia Schaefer
Ph.D. — Washington University, St. Louis
Professor of Spanish
caludia.schaefer@rochester.edu
(585) 275-4253
408A Lattimore Hall
Office Hours: Tues & Thurs 12:45 - 1:45pm + by appointment

Rheinhild Steingrover
Ph.D. — SUNY Buffalo
Associate Professor of German
rsteingrover@rochester.edu
(585) 274-1616
204 Eastman Theater ET
Office Hours: Mon & Wed 11:30am - 12:30pm

Allen Topolski
M.F.A. — Pennsylvania State University
Associate Professor of Art
atop@rochester.edu
(585) 275-4287
424A Morey Hall

Sharon Willis
Ph.D. — Cornell
Professor of Art and Art History and Visual Cultural Studies (AAH, VCS)
swls@mail.rochester.edu
(585) 273-5621
517 Morey Hall
Office Hours: On Leave July 2013 - June 2014 :: Leave message with Art & Art History at 275-9249