Tools Search Main Menu

Committee on Online Learning

COOL Members

  • David Figlio (Convener) - Provost and Gordon Fyfe Professor of Economics and Education
  • Mitch Lovett - Senior Associate Dean of Education & Innovation, Professor of Marketing, Simon School
  • Jeff Runner - Vice Provost and University Dean for Undergraduate Education 
  • Eric Fredericksen - Associate Vice President for Online Learning and Professor of Educational Leadership 
  • Nick Vamivakas - Dean of Graduate Education and Postdoctoral Affairs, Arts, Sciences, and Engineering
  • Rachel Roberts - Director of the Institute for Music Leadership, Associate Professor Music Leadership - Eastman School of Music
  • Janine Shapiro - Associate Dean for Faculty Development, School of Medicine and Dentistry
  • David Miller - Associate Professor of Education, Warner School
  • Tara Serwetnyk - Associate Professor and Director for Academic Innovation, School of Nursing
  • Jane Marie Souza - Associate Vice Provost for Accreditation

Ex-officio members

  • Kim Hoffman - Director, Learning Initiatives, Rush Rhees Library
  • Lori Packer - University Director of Social Media, Office of Communications