Institute for Popular Music

People

Dan Beaumont

Beaumont, Daniel

Associate Professor, Department of Religion and Classics
Phone: (585) 275-5224
Email: daniel.beaumont@rochester.edu

Burgett, Paul

Vice President, senior advisor to UR president
Adjunct Professor, Department of Music
Phone: (585) 273-2284
Email: pburgett@admin.rochester.edu

John Covach

Covach, John

Director, Institute of Popular Music
Chair and Professor, Department of Music
Professor of Theory, Eastman School of Music
Office: 205 Todd Union
Phone: (585) 275-4137
Email: john.covach@rochester.edu

Harold Danko

Danko, Harold

Director, Jazz Performance Workshops
Professor of Jazz Studies & Contemporary Media, Eastman School of Music
Phone: (585) 274-1449
Email: hdanko@esm.rochester.edu

John Fetter

Fetter, John

Assistant Professor of Music Education, Eastman School of Music
ECMS Collegiate Instructor in Violin
Phone: (585) 274-1546
Email: john.fetter@rochester.edu

Margarita Guillory

Guillory, Margarita Simon

Assistant Professor of Religion, African-American Religions, American Religious History
Office: 431 Rush Rhees Library
Phone: (585) 275-7780
Email: m.guillory@rochester.edu

Joseph Hanson

Hanson, Josef

Manager of Music Performance Programs
Office: 206 Todd Union
Phone: (585) 273-5157
Email: josef.hanson@rochester .edu

Kim Kowalke

Kowalke, Kim

Professor of Music, Department of Music
Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music
Office: 210 Todd Union
Phone: (585) 275-8340
Email: kimkowalke@rochester.edu

Jennifer Kyker

Kyker, Jennifer

Assistant Professor of Music, Department of Music
Assistant Professor of Musicology, Eastman School of Music
Office: 1-308  Dewey Hall
Phone: (585) 275-2828
Email: jennifer.kyker@rochester.edu

Bruce Pilato

Pilato, Bruce

Adjunct Instructor, Department of Music
Email: brucetune@aol.com

Elaine Stroh

Stroh, Elaine

Assistant to the Chair
Office: 209 Todd Union
Phone: (585) 275-9397
Email: estroh@ur.rochester.edu

Jason R. Titus

Titus, Jason R.

Lecturer, Department of Music
Office: 202B Todd Union
Phone: (585) 275-4193
Email: jason.titus@rochester.edu