Young Alumni Council

Young Alumni Council

The Young Alumni Council (YAC) is a leadership organization dedicated to fostering and sustaining relationships with graduates from the College of the last decade to keep them engaged and actively involved with the University. The YAC advises the Office of Alumni Relations and assists with developing programs and communications tailored to the newest alumni. The YAC also acts to shepherd the development of volunteers and future leaders in ways that deepen their commitment to the University and prepare them for active alumni leadership roles.


The YAC is comprised of 50 to 60 College alumni from the 10 most recently graduated classes. Members serve a two-year term, with possible extension to a third. Two members are selected by the Office of Alumni Relations to serve as co-chairs, and one member from each of the major cities is selected to serve as a Regional Point of Contact. Both positions are also a two-year commitment with possible extension.

Member Responsibilities and Expectations

  • Participate in at least one of two All-Council conference calls and regional planning gatherings.
  • Actively participate in at least 50 percent of Council-related activities and Alumni Relations programming (typically 4 to 6 events are planned in each city per year).
  • Assist with the planning, peer-to-peer marketing, and execution of Council-organized events and activities (typically 3-4 Council-organized events are planned in each city per year). 
  • Help steward first-time young alumni donors by writing thank you notes twice a year. 
  • Assist in the identification and recruitment of new volunteers and encourage participation in programming.
  • Support the University annually by making a gift to the Annual Fund and/or becoming a George Eastman Circle member.
  • Represent the YAC, the Office of Alumni Relations, and the University on campus or in your respective community.

Please contact Lauren Bradley '11W (MS), associate director of reunion and class programs at should you have questions about the YAC or young alumni programming.

Current Members

Alissa Brill ’12
Beth Coughlin '12 (RPOC)
David Libbey '16
Wesline Manuelpillai '16
Tate Richards '17
Steven Torrisi '16

Nick Benjamin '14
Hilarie Henry '10
Christine Mooney '16
Caitlin Rioux '11
Abby Zabrodsky '14 (RPOC)

Zachary Arnold '17
Dylan Gaeta '16
Brittany Hopkins '14 (Co-Chair)
Lauren Kee '15 (RPOC)
Asher Perzigian '09
Tracy Zhou '14

Rebecca Binder '14
Antonio Cardenas '17
Emily Hart '12 (Co-Chair)
Matt Hershfield '15
Cat Iribarne ’12
Anisha Khosla ’18
Max Kinder '15
Sara Leung ’14, ’17S (MBA)
Samantha Lish '16
Josh McGough '17
Nick Mulford '15
Emily Osmanski '15
Susannah Scheffler '16 (RPOC)

Jordan Blades '12
Michaela Cronin '16
Candice Frazer '10
Jessica Rose '16 (RPOC)
Betsy Swovick '10

Zach Armstrong '12
Jacob Braniecki ’18
Aleeya Burrwell ’17
Farrell Cooke ’14
Grant Dever '16
Evalyn Gleason '13
Aaron Michalko ’14
Caitlin Olfano '12 (RPOC)

Kaitlin Carragher '12
Shaina Epstein '09
Zachary Kimball '10
Joshua Pachter ’18
Lauren Sacks '10
Jesse Silver ’18
Melissa Stern '13 
Arden Witheford '12 (RPOC)

Cameron Cummings ’15
Kelsey Griswold '11
Joshua Hill ’18
Donald Polaski '11
Emma Pollock '16
Laurana Ryback '11, '12 (MS) (RPOC)
Kristi Thomas ’18
Ariana Valderrama ’15