Academic Calendar

Dates for the current and upcoming academic year for AS&E graduate students.
DateEvent
November 12, 2021 (Friday)Last day to "W" from a course or declare S/F grading option for Fall 2021.
November 24, 2021 (Wednesday)Thanksgiving Recess begins at Noon.
November 25, 2021 (Thursday)(November 25-26) Thanksgiving Recess.
November 29, 2021 (Monday)Classes Resume
December 7, 2021 (Tuesday)Last day to register Plan A thesis and Exam Appointment form to Donna Derks in GEPA – PDF format
December 08, 2021 (Wednesday)Last day of class Fall 2021.
December 09, 2021 (Thursday)(December 9-11) Reading Days. On-line grading opens
December 12, 2021 (Sunday)(December 12-17) Final Exams.
December 16, 2021 (Thursday)Last day to submit Exam Report Form for Plan B & Plan A with final thesis (PDF) to Donna Derks in GEPA
December 23, 2021 (Thursday)Final Grades Due for Fall 2021.
December 31, 2021 Friday)Board of Trustees meeting for December degree conferrals
January 12, 2022 (Wednesday)Classes Begin for Spring 2022.
January 17, 2022 (Monday)Martin Luther King Jr. Day (No Classes).
January 26, 2022 (Wednesday)Last day to add a course without permission for Spring 2022.
February 09, 2022 (Wednesday)Last day to drop a course for Spring 2022.
February 10, 2022 (Thursday)First day to "W" from a course for Spring 2022.
March 05, 2022 (Saturday)(March 5-13) Spring Break.
March 14, 2022 (Monday)Classes Resume.
April 27, 2022 (Wednesday)Last Day of Class for Spring 2022.
April 28, 2022 (Thursday)(April 28-May 1) Reading Days.
May 02, 2022 (Monday)(May 2-7) Final Exams.
May 12, 2022 (Thursday)Final Grades Due for Spring 2022.
May 2021Board of Trustees meeting for degree conferrals
May 13, 2022 (Friday)(May 13-15) Commencement Weekend.