Important Dates

Fall 2022/Spring 2023

Last updated May 10, 2022


Undergraduate Housing Calendar
DateEvent

May 16, 2022 (Monday)

Students who are graduating may remain until noon, Monday, May 16, 2021. Students with an active summer housing contract may remain in their current room until they receive instructions to relocate to the summer room assignment.

August 22, 2022 (Monday)

Residence Halls open for students arriving from abroad who are new First-year and all Transfer students

August 23, 2022 (Tuesday)

Residence Halls open for students arriving from United States locations who are new First-Year students

August 26, 2022 (Friday)

Residence Halls open for all upperclass students

August 31, 2022 (Wednesday)

Classes begin for the fall term

September 5, 2022 (Monday)

Labor Day (no classes, University offices closed)

October 10–11, 2022 (Monday–Tuesday)

Fall Break (residence halls remain open)

November 23, 2022 (Wednesday)

Thanksgiving break begins at noon (residence halls remain open)

December 14, 2022 (Wednesday)

Last day of classes for fall term

December 15–17, 2022 (Thursday–Saturday)

Reading period for fall term

December 18–22, 2022 (Sunday–Thursday)

Final exams for fall term

December 23, 2022 (Friday)

Residence Halls close at 9:00 a.m.

December 23, 2022–January 7, 2023 (Friday–Saturday)

Semester break

January 7, 2023 (Saturday)

Residence halls officially open at 9 a.m. for returning students. All room change students are required to return.

January 8, 2023 (Sunday)

Residence halls open at noon for new arrivals (new students, transfers, or return from study abroad or leave of absence.) New student check in is noon – 5 p.m.

January 11, 2023 (Wednesday)

Classes begin for spring term

January 16, 2023 (Monday)

Martin Luther King Jr. Day – no classes, University offices closed

March 3–12, 2023 (Friday–Sunday)

Spring Break (residence halls remain open)

March 13, 2023 (Monday)

Classes resume

April 26, 2023 (Wednesday)

Last day of classes for spring term

April 27–30, 2023 (Thursday–Sunday)

Reading period for spring term

May 1, 2023 (Monday)

Students have 48 hours from the end of their last final exam to vacate their room.

May 12–14, 2023 (Friday–Sunday)

Undergraduate Commencement

May 15, 2023 (Monday)

Students who are graduating may remain until noon, Monday, May 15, 2023. Students with an active summer housing contract may remain in their current room until they receive instructions to relocate to the summer room assignment.