Office for Residential Life
& Housing Services

General Information

Contact Us

To allow the various areas of Residential Life and related departments to serve you best, please select the phone number or email address that most closely relates to your questions. These areas can answer your questions about room size, bathrooms, and other building amenities.

Freshmen Housing

Quad Residence Halls | (585) 275-5685

Christine Nye, Assistant Director for Residential Life: cnye@reslife.rochester.edu
Garrett Downing, Resident Director, Freshmen Quad: gdowning@reslife.rochester.edu

All general housing questions related to the Freshmen Quad Residence Halls (Gilbert, Hoeing, Lovejoy, and Tiernan) may be addressed to freshmanquad@reslife.rochester.edu.

Susan B. Anthony Residence Halls | (585) 275-8764

Michael Pettinato, Area Coordinator, SBA Halls, Freshmen Fellows, D’Lions, and Eco-Reps: mpettina@reslife.rochester.edu

All general housing questions related to the Susan B. Anthony Residence Halls (Gates, Gannett, Hollister and Morgan) may be addressed to sba@reslife.rochester.edu.

Upperclassmen Apartment-style Halls and Fraternity Houses

Undergraduate Apartments and Fraternity Houses | (585) 276-6839

Kay Lewis, Assistant Director for Residential Life: klewis21@reslife.rochester.edu
Kelly Kennedy, Resident Director, Brooks Crossing & Riverview: kkenne10@reslife.rochester.edu
Tim Popma, Resident Director, Fraternity Quad, Academic Living Centers, and Burton/Crosby Halls: tpopma@reslife.rochester.edu

Brooks Crossing Apartments & Riverview Apartments

All general housing questions related to Brooks Crossing & Riverview Apartments may be addressed to riverview@reslife.rochester.edu.

Southside Living Area

All general housing questions related to the Southside Living Area (Maisonettes and deKiewiet/Valentine Towers) may be addressed to southside@reslife.rochester.edu.

Fraternity Quad, Academic Living Centers, and Burton/Crosby Halls

All questions related to the Fraternity Quad, Academic Living Centers, and Burton/Crosby Halls may be addressed to tpopma@reslife.rochester.edu

Undergraduate Suite-style Halls

Jackson and Hill Courts

Vicki T. Sapp, Assistant Director for Residential Life: vtsapp@reslife.rochester.edu
Anika Johnson, Resident Director, Jackson Court: ajohns65@reslife.rochester.edu
Ben Nissan, Resident Director, Hill Court: bnissan@reslife.rochester.edu

Jackson Court Residence Halls | (585) 276-4682

All general housing questions related to Anderson Tower, O’Brien Hall, and Wilder Tower may be addressed to jackson@reslife.rochester.edu.

Hill Court Residence Halls | (585) 273-5853

All general housing questions related to the Hill Court Residence Halls (Chambers House, Fairchild House, Gale House, Kendrick House, Munro House, and Slater House - also called "Phase") may be addressed to hillcourt@reslife.rochester.edu.

Central Office for Residential Life and Housing Services

020 Gates Hall (Susan B. Anthony Halls)
Phone: (585) 275-3166
Fax: (585) 276-1886

Dan Watts, Director of Undergraduate Residential Life: dan@reslife.rochester.edu
Karen Ely, Ed. D., Director of Housing Operations: karen.ely@rochester.edu
Laurel F. Contomanolis, Executive Director of Residential Life & Housing Services: lauc@reslife.rochester.edu

General Questions

Undergraduate Housing

All questions related to room assignments, room changes and the senior departmental staff may be addressed to housing@reslife.rochester.edu.

Graduate Housing

All questions related to graduate and family housing may be addressed to uapts@reslife.rochester.edu.

Robert E. Bones, Ed. D., Assistant Director for Residential Life: rbones@reslife.rochester.edu

Commuter Student/Off Campus Living

All questions related to living in non-University housing in the Rochester area, rental listings, commuter support service may be addressed to offcampus@reslife.rochester.edu.

Robin Doughty, Coordinator of Off Campus Living Program: robin.doughty@rochester.edu

University Residential Facilities Maintenance

All questions related to maintenance issues in any University student residential facility may be addressed to www.facilities.rochester.edu or call (585) 273-4567.